Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil

Price: $ 16.00

FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil

Price: $ 16.00

Free exclusive Sabrina collection make up pouch with orders of $50+!
Details
Limited quantities available. Valid while supplies last.

Price: $ 16.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Reveal your freshest self with our new Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil! Simply smooth  this weightless formula onto the complexion for light, breathable coverage with a  seamless and satiny finish. With 12 forgiving shades formulated to accommodate a  wide range of skin tones, each flexible hue feels like a second skin and delivers up to  eight hours of hydration.

WHAT IT IS

A lightweight tinted cream with a seamless, satiny finish.

WHAT IT DOES

Delivers light, breathable coverage that looks and feels like a second skin.

WHY WE LOVE IT

The hydrating, creamy formula never feels heavy or cakey.

HOW TO USE

Smooth desired amount onto the face and blend all over.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 724.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is the Best Base I have Ever Used I bought this for my birthday and it is my new favorite "foundation" base. Usually with base products they turn our to be too yellow or peach but this is perfect. Also, my skin tone tends to be in the middle of tan and dark and for many lines there really aren't transition shades, but this product really does match. Also, because of its buildable coverage and natural finish the shades are flexible. I tend to have a very oily t-zone and this product is not exactly matte (which I like because I want my skin to look like it) so for my oily ares I just set it. Other than that, it stay for a long time. Its weightless, buildable, natural, and affordable!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was really excited to receive this from Influenster to try however I feel like this product isn't what it's advertised to be. I was hoping for this to be like a less glowy version of the Glossier skin tint but it's completely different. This is much more coverage than I was expecting, it's also much thicker in texture, and not moisturizing like stated on the packaging. It clung on to a lot of dry spots on my skin. However, even though I feel like this is not what I was expecting, it still looked very nice and had a nice finish, it just isn't what I was hoping for this product to be. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Testing out @nyxcosmetics #BareWithMe Tinted Skin Veil in “Pale Light” #gotitfree I was really excited to get this product because I’d eyed it in stores, but tinted moisturizers always make my skin break out. This tinted skin veil is much more like a sheer, glowy foundation, and much less of a tinted moisturizer. I loved the coverage it gave to my current breakout, without leaving me feeling like I had anything on at all! This definitely feels like it’s going to become a daily product for me. The shade matched perfectly with my skin (I’m a 1C0 in Double Wear and a Light Ivory in NYX foundations). (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this as I am going towards a more natural makeup look. It is definitely not for coverage. It evened out my skin tone and made me look fresh and awake. I have oily skin with pores and fine lines. I didn't feel it made me oily and didn't settle into my lines. My freckles and malasma showed through but i am ok with that. If you want actual coverage this isn't for you but if yoy want something easy like a moisturizer that evens out your skin I would recommend. I used my fingers to smooth it on then set it with a little powder. Quick and easy and a go to for late mornings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all. It is a super light weight and light coverage formula. It lasts about 7-8 hours on the skin and goes on thick but sheers our to cover the skin. It dries down so it doesnt move once you put it on. The color matched me perfectly and I was glad to see that for a sheer coverage formula that there were more than 5 shades. Ive tried the Benefit Hello Happy foundation and while that one is more watery I found that they give me the same look and feel. I received this product free for review from Infuenster and NYX but Im most definitely buying it again once I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't give a full review on the product because it was the wrong shade for my skin, way too dark and I actually had to mix it with my makeup revolution concealer to create my correct shade. What I can say is that it was thicker than I expected and when I applied it by itself with a beauty sponge it was hard to work into the skin and kind of just spread on top of it. When I mixed it, it was better, but it broke down pretty fast throughout my day and I was really oily looking. I purchased the NYX bare with my jelly primer to try with this foundation and LOVED it, I use it everyday. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I expected this to be more of a sheerer tinted moisturizer, but surprisingly to me, the consistency was a little thicker and there was a lot of colour payout. I would almost categorize this as a sheer foundation. With that being said, it was very easy to apply and blend using just my hands. It also lasted the entire day in conjunction with the primer and setting spray from the same line. The colour also matched my face quite well. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a little bit of colour and wants something that is easy to apply. I #gotitfree as part of the Chick Advisor Product Review Club. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With the gel base and the setting spray from this NYX collection, this foundation stayed on all afternoon, even after jumping on a trampoline. The color was a tiny bit light for me but it was a bit hard to choose a color judging by a picture on the computer. The product dried quickly and i wasn’t sure at the beginning if it made my skin dry, since i normally have dry skin. But when i would tough my cheek, my skin was soft. By the fine lines on my forehead did not seem minimized. I still really like the product and best of all, it’s cruelt-free. Disclaimer: I’ve received the product to test for free. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love using skin tints and tinted moisturizers! I like the light coverage and feel on my skin. This was the perfect colour match for me as my summer tan fades away, I like that with slightly tinted products they work for a range of different skin tones. i like that this product comes in a squeeze tube package which makes it easy for travel and on the go use. The one thing I didn’t like about this product is that it transfers of you don’t set it well enough and during the summer time I don’t always like to set my tinted skin products. I would recommend to a friend looking for a light coverage product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COVERAGE! I have hella oily skin but I still like light-weight, "watery" foundations. Not a thick foundation gal. Especially in the summer! I love this stuff. Feels like there is almost nothing on your face. Flawless finish! I'm obsessed with this stuff. This & total control are superb! <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried this product for about two days now. And I dont like it it claims to do five things, however, it does not provide seamless coverage. In fact its coverage is basically nonexistent. Its a tinted moisturizer that doesnt tint. It is a light weight formula. However i felt like it streamed on my face a lot and basically melted off throughout the day. I will be giving it a second try just to see if it was because I was having a bad skin day. But I wont be recommending it to anyone until then because I have light weight bb creams that provide much better coverage no matter what kind of skin day Im having. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tinted skin veil is very nice. I love the way it goes into my face, it feels soft and not heavy at all. It is great to use everyday like to work when you don’t need major coverage. I do find it covers just the right amount for a tinted skin cream, like my red spots and bags under my eyes. It also hydrates my skin all day and never dries it out. I like how it gives my face a nice dewy look too. The only downfall with this tinted skin veil is that the bottle is kind of small but the plus side is that this product is not expensive at all so overall happy with this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanks to Influenster, I was able to try this makeup out! A fan of NYX eyeshadows already, I was excited to try out the tinted skin veil that came. Too bad when I selected my coloring, it was from my little phone. I was extremely disappointed to find out that I could barely use it without having to rub it in A LOT to not look like an orange. It wasn't the appropriate color at all. The good news is, it seemed to be pretty lightweight and ended up covering (too) well- throughout the day. If I had the right coloring, I'd be really excited to use the product on a daily basis. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received bare with me NYX setting spray from chick advisor complimentary in return for my honest review I am not a fan of foundation, I generally skip it even when i do wear make up. However i do occasionally want some coverage. I found this product a good solution for me. I found it a bit thick when I spread it on which worried me a bit. However, despite not liking the initial texture it felt light and airy on my face. I didnt even feel like I was wearing anything. I found it similar to a tinted moisturizer and really enjoyed that. I would definitely purchase again :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really do enjoy this product for a number of reasons..its very lightweight and gives the skin such a nice, glowy and refreshed look that even in tone. Its like it just melts into your skin so its great for everyday and really great for those who dont want to wear a full face of Foundation/Concealer to work or run errands. Its buildable, but be very aware of how much product youre using or it could turn out cakey. My favorite way to apply is with a damp Beauty Blender for the most natural look. Overall 8.5/10 would recommend to anybody in the market for a tinted veil! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First of all I want to thank ChickAdvisor and NYX for giving me this testing opportunity, but unfortunately I am not a fan of this tinted veil. The package claims that the product doesn't streak but I could clearly see streaks all over my face and I was carefull to blend when I applied it. The formula felt super heavy on my skin, I know the package says it is breathable but this tinted skin veil was super unconfortable and made my face sweat. I unfortunately cannot comment on the 8 hour wear claim because I simply didn't wear it that long, it felt too weird so I had to wash it off. Not a fan of this product at all. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to wait until I had to used this product more then once before I reviewed. I received this product courtesy of Influenster. The first day I used it, I loved the feel of it. It's extremely light weight and goes on with a powder feel. However after using it for a week now I find that the coverage is not what I need. It doesn't do much in covering any imperfections, also by the end of the day my skin feels greasy. I was also disappointed that it didn't have any SPF protection in it. If it had slightly more coverage and offered SPF protection I would purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received from Influenster in a #NYXVoxBox! So excited to try this and just as I thought I love this product! I have a hard time finding a good moisturizing bb cream or foundation. my skin also gets flakey and creased up and my face always ends up looking blotchy at some point. this NYX Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil is amazing!. Its very moisturizing, it's a medium coverage that doesn't crease, covers redness, doesn't turn dry and cakey, stays on all day. My only complaint is that the shade is a bit too light for me so I just added a couple drops from my NYX Total Control Drop Foundation drops and its perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find it difficult to find BB cremes that match my skin tone since I have Medium to Medium/Dark skin with a warm undertone. I think this makes a great Summer shade for me since it is a little too dark on me. It is a nice skin tint overall, I think if I use it sparingly, it wouldn't be notably darker than I am. But the wear and the lightweight feel of this BB creme is satisfactory for me. I think if NYX had an in-between shade from Cinnamon Mahogany and Beige Caramel, it'd be the most ideal for my skintone. I did receive this item for free for reviewing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many BB creams before and this one tops them all. Although the formula is a bit thicker with a bit of a tackier consistency than Im used to, however it offers medium coverage and blends easily. It does not crease and stays on relatively well, depending on activity. A little bit goes a long way! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who struggles to find a BB cream that covers redness and small blemishes. I have combination skin and this product was not oily or drying, and leaves a dewy finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dont know if this product just doesnt like my dry skin or what, but I didnt like this skin veil at all. I was so excited to give this a shot because Im always looking for products like this. However it didnt do anything I thought it would, it was extremely drying, emphasized all of my texture, and made my skin look so heavy and flakey. I applied with a dampened beauty sponge which normally gives me such a flawless finish but I felt like I could just see this sitting on top of my skin. It had even had light coverage and it ended up breaking me out like crazy. *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes.* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product. I dont wear a lot of foundation and this is perfect for me. Its light weight. Lasted through my entire 9 hour shift at work. Evens out my redness perfectly. I thought the shade might be too light at first but it worked out great. It will cling a little to dry patches so make sure to moisturize before putting it on and itll be golden. It smells nice when you first put it on. Its not a heavy scent and dissipates quickly. The finish is matte and its super smooth to the touch. I really love it. I did receive this free to try out and review in a voxbox. But with that said Id totally guy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was about to buy the glossier skin tint and am so happy I received this first! I prefer light light coverage and no matter how much I watered down my foundations with moisturizer or primer, it was always too heavy for me to use for a day to day. It is not a dramatic product dont expect blemishes to be totally covered, but in my opinion it is noticeable, at least on my volcano of a pimple which I knew I couldnt hide but didnt want to draw more attention to it. The finish is natural dewy (I have normal to dry skin). I dont think its for everyone but I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is shockingly similar to another popular CC cream. The coverage is definitely more sheer and the lasting power is less, but overall, I definitely feel that youre getting your moneys worth! Perfect for a beach day for a little coverage on top of your sunscreen or for just running around town. I set mine with powder the second time I used it and it definitely made it last longer. Havent tried with a primer yet, but thats up next. Didnt burn or break out my sensitive skin and the color (the lightest one) was great for my very pale skin! I received this from Influenster but would definitely repurchase for myself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far I really like this product! It was very lightweight which I loved, and it was very moisturizing. When wearing it for a night out it did stay on my face and It didn't have any cakey or greasy feeling. As for the coverage it was light as expected but it did seem to even out any discoloration but some of my redness did show through after a while so I may still use a concealer for that. The only problem I really ran into was it being a little bit clumpy and patchy on the drier areas of my face even though I used moisturizer, so if you have drier skin you may want to make sure you have exfoliated well before using this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to state that I love this product!! I dont love full coverage and this gives me the bare minimum to still look flawlessly good and have a natural face. It feels amazing on my skin even though it starts to pull apart after 6 hours after wearing it. It's beautiful. The inly reason it's not getting a 5 star is the fact that there is something in it that irritates my skin so I break out badly around my chin. I want to give it another try but scared I might get more breakout. Other than that, this is a nice product and I love it for a natural everyday look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEVER DISCONTINUE!!!! Please please please, whoever reads these reviews at NYXHQ, never discontinue or change this formula. I've tried several BB/CC creams and this is the first product that not only matches my skin tone, it somehow evens out discoloration, better than concealer. This product is so hydrating and lightweight, sometimes I forget that it's even on. 11/10
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this so far! It's lightweight and provides the right amount of light coverage for me. The finish is natural and since I have oily skin, I set it with powder. My main negative is that it doesn't have SPF. I'm used to this type of product leaving SPF and it feels like it's missing something. I use this type of product because it's faster, but this doesnt help to cut down on time in my routine. It was really easy to pick my shade and it matched really well. I am using vanilla nude and it's a great match for my fair skin with neutral undertones! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before getting this for review, I had been using YSLs tinted moisturizer and honestly didnt think I would be wowed by the NYX. Holy smokes was I wrong. The color of this was spot on for my fair/neutral/slightly olive complexion and the coverage was everything you could hope for in a tinted veil. The wear time is decent on my drier skin and even held its own during yoga class. Im currently back to sporting the YSL but only because I had it in a darker shade and Ive been hitting up the self tanner. *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Im writing this review as part of a Influenster campaign and received this product for free. I want to start off by saying that I was hesitant to use this as the product is made in China and I try to avoid using anything made there for good reason. The coverage was decent, the color was too dark for my face but it would possibly be good as a concealer for under eyes. It was light enough, it did however crease and make my skin look older than I would have liked. All in all it was a fine product and does a decent job without feeling heavy or drying the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_724
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 54ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product