Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil

Price: $ 16.00

NEW
Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $30
Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil

Price: $ 16.00

Price: $ 16.00

Expected delivery date? Edit details

Description

Print

Reveal your freshest self with our new Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil! Simply smooth  this weightless formula onto the complexion for light, breathable coverage with a  seamless and satiny finish. With 12 forgiving shades formulated to accommodate a  wide range of skin tones, each flexible hue feels like a second skin and delivers up to  eight hours of hydration.

WHAT IT IS

A lightweight tinted cream with a seamless, satiny finish.

WHAT IT DOES

Delivers light, breathable coverage that looks and feels like a second skin.

WHY WE LOVE IT

The hydrating, creamy formula never feels heavy or cakey.

HOW TO USE

Smooth desired amount onto the face and blend all over.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Print
Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 452.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so impressed by this product, it was right up my alley and is now a staple in my everyday makeup routine! The coverage is just enough to even my skin and it feels lightweight on the skin and looks incredibly skin-like as well. I also find that my skin doesnt get quite as oily in my trouble areas as with most foundations or skin tints that Ive used. My skin is very sensitive and this is fragrance free and doesnt break me out of cause any irritation, even when worn during a sweaty workout! I highly recommend for those looking for a light coverage everyday type of foundation product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was really excited to receive this from Influenster to try however I feel like this product isn't what it's advertised to be. I was hoping for this to be like a less glowy version of the Glossier skin tint but it's completely different. This is much more coverage than I was expecting, it's also much thicker in texture, and not moisturizing like stated on the packaging. It clung on to a lot of dry spots on my skin. However, even though I feel like this is not what I was expecting, it still looked very nice and had a nice finish, it just isn't what I was hoping for this product to be. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this complimentary from ChickAdvisor as part of the NYX Bare With Me Product Review Club. I love the brand NYX as their products are great and at a good price. This gives a very skin-like look. Looks very natural. his tinted skin veil is much more like a sheer, glowy foundation. It is lightweight and breathable. It leaves your face feeling nice and soft to touch. The best way to apply this product with is honesty your fingers its easy, fast, and its evenly distributed. Its a great for my dry cheeks! But it also doesnt break down into an oily mess in my T zone. It doesnt oxidize like many other cc and bb creams. I do think you'll use this up pretty fast because its on the smaller size. But that's the only flaw I see. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this as I am going towards a more natural makeup look. It is definitely not for coverage. It evened out my skin tone and made me look fresh and awake. I have oily skin with pores and fine lines. I didn't feel it made me oily and didn't settle into my lines. My freckles and malasma showed through but i am ok with that. If you want actual coverage this isn't for you but if yoy want something easy like a moisturizer that evens out your skin I would recommend. I used my fingers to smooth it on then set it with a little powder. Quick and easy and a go to for late mornings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all. It is a super light weight and light coverage formula. It lasts about 7-8 hours on the skin and goes on thick but sheers our to cover the skin. It dries down so it doesnt move once you put it on. The color matched me perfectly and I was glad to see that for a sheer coverage formula that there were more than 5 shades. Ive tried the Benefit Hello Happy foundation and while that one is more watery I found that they give me the same look and feel. I received this product free for review from Infuenster and NYX but Im most definitely buying it again once I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't give a full review on the product because it was the wrong shade for my skin, way too dark and I actually had to mix it with my makeup revolution concealer to create my correct shade. What I can say is that it was thicker than I expected and when I applied it by itself with a beauty sponge it was hard to work into the skin and kind of just spread on top of it. When I mixed it, it was better, but it broke down pretty fast throughout my day and I was really oily looking. I purchased the NYX bare with my jelly primer to try with this foundation and LOVED it, I use it everyday. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COVERAGE! I have hella oily skin but I still like light-weight, "watery" foundations. Not a thick foundation gal. Especially in the summer! I love this stuff. Feels like there is almost nothing on your face. Flawless finish! I'm obsessed with this stuff. This & total control are superb! <3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried this product for about two days now. And I dont like it it claims to do five things, however, it does not provide seamless coverage. In fact its coverage is basically nonexistent. Its a tinted moisturizer that doesnt tint. It is a light weight formula. However i felt like it streamed on my face a lot and basically melted off throughout the day. I will be giving it a second try just to see if it was because I was having a bad skin day. But I wont be recommending it to anyone until then because I have light weight bb creams that provide much better coverage no matter what kind of skin day Im having. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanks to Influenster, I was able to try this makeup out! A fan of NYX eyeshadows already, I was excited to try out the tinted skin veil that came. Too bad when I selected my coloring, it was from my little phone. I was extremely disappointed to find out that I could barely use it without having to rub it in A LOT to not look like an orange. It wasn't the appropriate color at all. The good news is, it seemed to be pretty lightweight and ended up covering (too) well- throughout the day. If I had the right coloring, I'd be really excited to use the product on a daily basis. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really do enjoy this product for a number of reasons..its very lightweight and gives the skin such a nice, glowy and refreshed look that even in tone. Its like it just melts into your skin so its great for everyday and really great for those who dont want to wear a full face of Foundation/Concealer to work or run errands. Its buildable, but be very aware of how much product youre using or it could turn out cakey. My favorite way to apply is with a damp Beauty Blender for the most natural look. Overall 8.5/10 would recommend to anybody in the market for a tinted veil! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to wait until I had to used this product more then once before I reviewed. I received this product courtesy of Influenster. The first day I used it, I loved the feel of it. It's extremely light weight and goes on with a powder feel. However after using it for a week now I find that the coverage is not what I need. It doesn't do much in covering any imperfections, also by the end of the day my skin feels greasy. I was also disappointed that it didn't have any SPF protection in it. If it had slightly more coverage and offered SPF protection I would purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just received from Influenster in a #NYXVoxBox! So excited to try this and just as I thought I love this product! I have a hard time finding a good moisturizing bb cream or foundation. my skin also gets flakey and creased up and my face always ends up looking blotchy at some point. this NYX Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil is amazing!. Its very moisturizing, it's a medium coverage that doesn't crease, covers redness, doesn't turn dry and cakey, stays on all day. My only complaint is that the shade is a bit too light for me so I just added a couple drops from my NYX Total Control Drop Foundation drops and its perfect! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find it difficult to find BB cremes that match my skin tone since I have Medium to Medium/Dark skin with a warm undertone. I think this makes a great Summer shade for me since it is a little too dark on me. It is a nice skin tint overall, I think if I use it sparingly, it wouldn't be notably darker than I am. But the wear and the lightweight feel of this BB creme is satisfactory for me. I think if NYX had an in-between shade from Cinnamon Mahogany and Beige Caramel, it'd be the most ideal for my skintone. I did receive this item for free for reviewing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many BB creams before and this one tops them all. Although the formula is a bit thicker with a bit of a tackier consistency than Im used to, however it offers medium coverage and blends easily. It does not crease and stays on relatively well, depending on activity. A little bit goes a long way! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who struggles to find a BB cream that covers redness and small blemishes. I have combination skin and this product was not oily or drying, and leaves a dewy finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I dont know if this product just doesnt like my dry skin or what, but I didnt like this skin veil at all. I was so excited to give this a shot because Im always looking for products like this. However it didnt do anything I thought it would, it was extremely drying, emphasized all of my texture, and made my skin look so heavy and flakey. I applied with a dampened beauty sponge which normally gives me such a flawless finish but I felt like I could just see this sitting on top of my skin. It had even had light coverage and it ended up breaking me out like crazy. *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes.* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product. I dont wear a lot of foundation and this is perfect for me. Its light weight. Lasted through my entire 9 hour shift at work. Evens out my redness perfectly. I thought the shade might be too light at first but it worked out great. It will cling a little to dry patches so make sure to moisturize before putting it on and itll be golden. It smells nice when you first put it on. Its not a heavy scent and dissipates quickly. The finish is matte and its super smooth to the touch. I really love it. I did receive this free to try out and review in a voxbox. But with that said Id totally guy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was about to buy the glossier skin tint and am so happy I received this first! I prefer light light coverage and no matter how much I watered down my foundations with moisturizer or primer, it was always too heavy for me to use for a day to day. It is not a dramatic product dont expect blemishes to be totally covered, but in my opinion it is noticeable, at least on my volcano of a pimple which I knew I couldnt hide but didnt want to draw more attention to it. The finish is natural dewy (I have normal to dry skin). I dont think its for everyone but I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is shockingly similar to another popular CC cream. The coverage is definitely more sheer and the lasting power is less, but overall, I definitely feel that youre getting your moneys worth! Perfect for a beach day for a little coverage on top of your sunscreen or for just running around town. I set mine with powder the second time I used it and it definitely made it last longer. Havent tried with a primer yet, but thats up next. Didnt burn or break out my sensitive skin and the color (the lightest one) was great for my very pale skin! I received this from Influenster but would definitely repurchase for myself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far I really like this product! It was very lightweight which I loved, and it was very moisturizing. When wearing it for a night out it did stay on my face and It didn't have any cakey or greasy feeling. As for the coverage it was light as expected but it did seem to even out any discoloration but some of my redness did show through after a while so I may still use a concealer for that. The only problem I really ran into was it being a little bit clumpy and patchy on the drier areas of my face even though I used moisturizer, so if you have drier skin you may want to make sure you have exfoliated well before using this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to state that I love this product!! I dont love full coverage and this gives me the bare minimum to still look flawlessly good and have a natural face. It feels amazing on my skin even though it starts to pull apart after 6 hours after wearing it. It's beautiful. The inly reason it's not getting a 5 star is the fact that there is something in it that irritates my skin so I break out badly around my chin. I want to give it another try but scared I might get more breakout. Other than that, this is a nice product and I love it for a natural everyday look. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this so far! It's lightweight and provides the right amount of light coverage for me. The finish is natural and since I have oily skin, I set it with powder. My main negative is that it doesn't have SPF. I'm used to this type of product leaving SPF and it feels like it's missing something. I use this type of product because it's faster, but this doesnt help to cut down on time in my routine. It was really easy to pick my shade and it matched really well. I am using vanilla nude and it's a great match for my fair skin with neutral undertones! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Before getting this for review, I had been using YSLs tinted moisturizer and honestly didnt think I would be wowed by the NYX. Holy smokes was I wrong. The color of this was spot on for my fair/neutral/slightly olive complexion and the coverage was everything you could hope for in a tinted veil. The wear time is decent on my drier skin and even held its own during yoga class. Im currently back to sporting the YSL but only because I had it in a darker shade and Ive been hitting up the self tanner. *I received this product complimentary for testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Im writing this review as part of a Influenster campaign and received this product for free. I want to start off by saying that I was hesitant to use this as the product is made in China and I try to avoid using anything made there for good reason. The coverage was decent, the color was too dark for my face but it would possibly be good as a concealer for under eyes. It was light enough, it did however crease and make my skin look older than I would have liked. All in all it was a fine product and does a decent job without feeling heavy or drying the skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this for everyday use. I have a light skin tone with a neutral undertone and this matches me very well. It provides light to medium coverage and a natural looking finish. I will definitely keep using this product. It claims to provide 8 hour wear and I would say that is pretty accurate. I do tend to get a little extra glowy looking by the end of the day if its on for much longer than that. I do wish it lasted a little longer but overall, i like the way this looks on my skins. I did receive this product for free in return for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have tried this product for about a week and think that this is a great every day product for people who like minimum makeup looks throughout the day for school or work. The product blended well an the skin and did not have a strong scent like most foundations do. The only problem I had was that in areas were my skin is more dry, it did not look well and even made it look flaky. (I have combination skin) However, I did like how it evens my skin tone and looks very natural in the rest of my face. *I was sent this product for free for testing purposes.* [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ive received this product from influenster and tested it out this morning. first off, i love the packaging, its in a squeeze tube which i prefer over a pump. this formula is not too runny or too thick. this specific color was a little too dark for me but since its light coverage and easy to blend, i made it work. this product evened out my skin tone well. before setting, it did not feel tacky or dry. very natural skin finish but i chose to set it with powder since i have oily skin. overall pleased with this product. perfect for summer and no makeup days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wasnt sure what to expect with this formula, but so far it feels so good to wear. Its not thick but it just feels like 2nd skin. Its not greasy, but smooth. The only thing about it that is not bad for the product its just a problem with my skin is I have very deep pores and fine lines and a lot of them, I can still see them accentuated. I also have severely dry skin to the point where it gets very flaky and so it starts to flake the product off, But thats not the fault of the product. Other than that its a good lightweight what Id consider a bb cream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really really liked this product !!! I tried the true beige buff color and it blended with my complexion seamlessly. It was really thick coming out of the tube so I was a little worried it would be cakey, but not at all. It was very thin and silky. I live in the south and it was very humid today and my face did not sweat at all. Craziness. Love it !!! The coverage is minimal but that's what I really need in a product myself. Just enough to have a smooth, finished look. I definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh sadly Im not a fan of this product for several reasons. Number one, it doesnt contain SPF, and I expect sunscreen in a product like this. Number two, it provides almost no coverage at all. Number three, it gave me some nasty pimples (and Ive only used it once). Number three, the texture is sticky and greasy and leaves creases on you eyelids almost immediately. I guess its ok in the sense that its relatively light compared to a cakey foundation, but there are so many amazing BB and CC creams out there, I cant see why anyone would buy this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what Ive been looking for! I was SO excited when I received this product to review through Influenster. Ive been using high-end CC creams that I wasnt totally loving. The NYX Bare With Me Tinted Skin Veil is lightweight, but still gives nice a light-medium coverage. The formula isnt greasy Ive used it both without a setting powder and with the NYX setting powder and like it both ways. It lasted throughout the day and my skin still looked smooth and even. The only downfall for me would be that it doesnt have SPF, which is super important to me. Regardless, I will definitely be purchasing this for myself in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_452
  • loc_en_CA, sid_NYX_743, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nyx-cosmeticscanada
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, timer 81ms, 0ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, undefined, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • reviews, product